It ain't Chinese algebra! Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://littlebadlegs.fastrunningblog.com/ Fri, 19 Oct 2018 01:15:03 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Thu, Oct 18, 2018 http://littlebadlegs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-18-2018.html <p>6 miles in Eugene. Strange to see Hayward Field gone...</p> Thu, 18 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Oct 17, 2018 http://littlebadlegs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-17-2018.html <p>AM: Bend, on a treadmill because I didn&rsquo;t pack clothing for 24 degrees. Incline between 3-8% the entire time.&nbsp;</p> <p>PM: 5 miles on Ridgeline Trail in Eugene. Lots of up/down.&nbsp;&nbsp;</p> Wed, 17 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Oct 16, 2018 http://littlebadlegs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-16-2018.html <p>North Target.&nbsp;</p> <p>PM: 7 miles on the trails&nbsp;@ Shevlin Park in Bend.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 16 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Oct 15, 2018 http://littlebadlegs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-15-2018.html <p>Neighborhood.&nbsp;</p> Mon, 15 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Oct 13, 2018 http://littlebadlegs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-13-2018.html <p>Trail run around Lacamas. New shoes that feel pretty good. A little tired at the end so not fully recovered...but close.&nbsp;</p> Sat, 13 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Oct 12, 2018 http://littlebadlegs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-12-2018.html <p>Final run in Dallas, TX. Legs finally feel back to normal.&nbsp;</p> Fri, 12 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Oct 11, 2018 http://littlebadlegs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-11-2018.html <p>Dallas, TX. Ran with a coworker somewhat slow but my legs still are sore.&nbsp;</p> Thu, 11 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Oct 10, 2018 http://littlebadlegs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-10-2018.html <p>Dallas, TX. Legs still sore from the marathon.</p> Wed, 10 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Oct 06, 2018 http://littlebadlegs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-06-2018.html <p>Had a good time running the SG marathon. This was my first marathon in 2007 and every marathon since then I&#39;ve &#39;raced.&#39; Today was the first time I didn&#39;t race a marathon and just ran for fun. Took it very easy to the bottom of Veyo and maintained my pace up the hill to the volcano. I&#39;m not going to lie...it was a strange feeling to be running slower than normal in a marathon&nbsp;and not <em>racing</em>, but I kept telling myself I have bigger goals next month and it wasn&#39;t worth going too hard today and feeling the effects for a week. Given the course layout, I naturally picked up the pace the last 10 miles and with 3 miles to go, I felt completely fresh so I picked up the pace and ran 6:06, 5:31, and 5:20 with the final .2 in 5:08/pace. It was fun to cruise and run quickly at the finish--totally different than the normal battle/struggle.&nbsp;</p> <p>I crossed the line, grabbed a drink, and then ran back up the course 1 mile to meet my buddy who was trying to BQ. We met at 25.2 and then I ran with him back to the finish. Pace was 7:30 on the 2 extra miles and my legs felt great. So...the day was a success. My legs feel great, my lungs feel strong, and I think with a few more weeks of training, I&#39;ll be ready for my first 50 mile race.&nbsp;</p> <p>I think I&#39;ll run Boston in 2020 as a 40 year old, then be done with road marathons(?).&nbsp;I&#39;m enjoying the trails more and get a greater sense of accomplishment with ultra marathons than roads. Perhaps not. Either way, I&#39;m done with the downhill road marathons of Utah.</p> Sat, 06 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Oct 05, 2018 http://littlebadlegs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-05-2018.html <p>St. George, UT.</p> <p>Goal for tomorrow is to not trash my legs. I don&#39;t care about time and will be perfectly happy if I run my slowest time ever for a marathon. With a 50 mile race in 5 weeks, I want to be able to run next week and still get in 3 weeks of long runs on the trails.</p> <p>SG was the first marathon I ever ran (2007) and I&#39;m excited to experience it once again.</p> Fri, 05 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Oct 04, 2018 http://littlebadlegs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-04-2018.html <p>Mill Plain to 164 and 34th.&nbsp;</p> Thu, 04 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Oct 03, 2018 http://littlebadlegs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-03-2018.html <p>Boise</p> Wed, 03 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Oct 02, 2018 http://littlebadlegs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-02-2018.html <p>Old Wells Loop</p> Tue, 02 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Oct 01, 2018 http://littlebadlegs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-01-2018.html <p>Wells loop</p> Mon, 01 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Sep 29, 2018 http://littlebadlegs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-29-2018.html <p>Camas Hill up Brady and back.&nbsp;</p> Sat, 29 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Sep 28, 2018 http://littlebadlegs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-28-2018.html <p>Lacamas&nbsp;Swim and back.&nbsp;</p> Fri, 28 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Sep 27, 2018 http://littlebadlegs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-27-2018.html <p>Richland, WA. Perfect morning north past the HS and WSU campus.&nbsp;</p> Thu, 27 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Sep 26, 2018 http://littlebadlegs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-26-2018.html <p>AM: QFC and back.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 26 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Sep 25, 2018 http://littlebadlegs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-25-2018.html <p>Eugene</p> Tue, 25 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Sep 24, 2018 http://littlebadlegs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-24-2018.html <p>AM: 7.3 around the neighborhood.&nbsp;</p> <p>PM: 5.2 around Pre&rsquo;s Trail in Eugene.&nbsp;</p> Mon, 24 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Sep 22, 2018 http://littlebadlegs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-22-2018.html <p>Lacamas trails for just over 3 hours (3:05:12). Felt good for the most past but the first 3-4 miles I was tired and not having a good time mentally. Thankfully that passed after a bit.&nbsp;</p> Sat, 22 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Sep 21, 2018 http://littlebadlegs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-21-2018.html <p>6 miles around Fisher&#39;s Landing. Need to do a better job at stretching.&nbsp;</p> Fri, 21 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Sep 20, 2018 http://littlebadlegs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-20-2018.html <p>Boise. Ran from downtown to the trails north of the capital. Crossed paths with a coyote and my heart skipped a beat. Not fun. I brought my headlamp which was needed for the first 8 miles. The sun doesn&rsquo;t rise until late here...&nbsp;</p> Thu, 20 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Sep 19, 2018 http://littlebadlegs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-19-2018.html <p>AM: 7.5 miles before early morning flight.&nbsp;</p> <p>PM: 3.6 miles in Boise.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 19 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Sep 18, 2018 http://littlebadlegs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-18-2018.html <p>MVHS</p> Tue, 18 Sep 2018 06:00:00